TPHS boys tennis wins 4th straight CIF San Diego Section Open Division Championship

TPHS boys tennis team

On May 3 at Balboa Tennis Club, #1-seed Torrey Pines High School boys’ tennis team captured its 4th consecutive year CIF San Diego Section Open Division Championship, defeating #3-seed The Bishop’s School.

Torrey Pines went undefeated (16-0) in dual match play in the Avocado League and advances to the CIF Southern California Championships at the Claremont Club on May 25-26.

(Above) Team members pictured, (bottom row, L to R): Zach Brumm, Nik Speshilov, Brandon Wong, Alex Stafford, Maxim Pogorelov; (top row, L to R): Matteo Shafer, Luke Shugert, Raman Panchal, James Singer, Jerry Huang, Eric Silberman, Coach Skip Strode.Team members not pictured: Mathieu Barthelemy, Ayush Desai, Anton Glazko, Jonathan Lu, Michael Nirula, Ryan Park, Stefen Pegels, Kishan Shah, Nicholas Tedeschi.

Get the RSF Review weekly in your inbox

Latest news from Rancho Santa Fe every Thursday.

You may occasionally receive promotional content from the Rancho Santa Fe Review.