Women of Dedication Luncheon

The Salvation Army Women’s Auxiliary presented the 47th annual Women of Dedication Luncheon, “Philanthropy by the Sea,” on March 28 at the Sheraton Hotel and Marina — Grand Ballroom. Sue Kalish and Maryl Weightman co-chaired the 47th annual event, which honored the 15 women chosen by the Auxiliary who best exemplify the selfless volunteers who donate their time or resources to help others in need. The 2012 honorees are: Joye Blount, Lucy Kable Means Borsenberger, Deirdre Carlson, Rebecca Charles, Sharon Culver Considine, Terry Cooper, Becki Etess, Susan Kazmarek-Biddick, Gladys Kohn, Elizabeth Ravenis, Jan Reital, Julie Howell Sarno, Jane Scher, Rita Solberg and Muffy Walker.

Photos: Jon Clark

Copyright © 2019, © 2019, The San Diego Union-Tribune, LLC. All rights reserved.