Cub Scouts Pack 766 Pinewood Derby Trophy Winners


Rancho Santa Fe Cub Scout Pack 766 held its annual Pinewood Derby on Feb. 25 at the Village Church in Rancho Santa Fe. Fifty-one boys in the 1st through 4th grades competed in the event with their own hand-made cars. Winners were announced by Cub Master Desmond Wheatley.

First and second place awards were given out for Tigers Rank, Wolf Rank, Bear Rank and Webelos Rank. Pack 766 first, second and third place awards were also presented. In addition, awards were given for Most Patriotic Car Design; Most Creative Car Design; Best Racing Car Design; Best Cub Scout Car Design.

(Above) First Row: Tanner Phillips, Jacob Marsh, James Russeth, Tony Rababy, Liam Bryant; Middle Row: Dane Caton, Greyson Goldberg, Griffin Goldberg, Javeed Shapour, Andrew Golden, Nolan Ezzet; Back Row: Annette Caton, Cub Master Desmond Wheatley. Photos/Jon Clark