2017 Women of Dedication Luncheon


The 2017 Women of Dedication Luncheon was held March 23 at the Manchester Grand Hyatt. The theme of this year’s event was “Angels of Dedication.” The 12 Women of Dedication for 2017 are: Dee Ammon, Sally Fuller, Susan Hoehn, Norma Jones, Caroline Nierenberg, Rosemary White Pope, Nayda Locke, Yolanda Selene Walther-Meade, Tracy Lyon, Evangeline Sharpe, Joani Wafer and Olga Worm.

The Women of Dedication Luncheon is one of the largest fundraisers for the Salvation Army Women’s Auxiliary. Chairs of the event were Joye Blount, Delores McNeely and Jeri Rovsek. Honorary Chairs were Betty Beyster and Mary Ann Beyster.

Proceeds from the event will benefit Centre City Community Corp and Auxiliary-supported Salvation Army programs of San Diego County.